Wk 8- Art Experience- Finger Painting

unnamed

  • What was the experience like?

I thought this was a fun experience. I have not finger painted in a long time. While painting, I realized that I am a messy painter. I enjoyed mixing colors and throwing them onto the canvas. I felt relaxed painting and noticed that I was leaning towards dark colors. I was not in a gloomy mood, I just gravated towards the dark colors I mixed. To brighten up my canvas I added a sun. This photo is my representation of a sunset.

  • Was it easier, harder, or different than you expected?

I think this art project was a bit difficult because the canvas was huge. I had a hard time spreading paint all over the canvas. However, with that being said it was also the funest part because I was able to stretch paint across the canvas.

  • How was the experience of making a painting with no subject? Confusing & Frustrating? Liberating & Inspiring?

I think painting without a subject was liberating and calming. I started off by mixing paints together because I did not like the red, blue, green, and yellow in the kit. I started off by finger painting all over the place. I painted in a wind wiper motions. I personally enjoyed the fact that this project could be whatever it wanted to be. When I first started off, I did not plan to do a sunset. The sunset just kind of happened. Overall, I am pleased with the finished product.

  • How does this compare to other paintings you have seen?

I feel that my painting is similar to those out there. When finger painting, pair sort of goes all over the page. In finger painting there are usually several colors and paint stretched or splattered all over the canvas.

Here are some more photos below:

unnamed-3

Me mixing Paint

unnamed-1

Close up

unnamed-2

Zoomed out

Leave a Reply

