Wk 6-Art Experience – Flipbook

 

For my flip book I drew my inspiration from the Disney movie “UP”. I have always loved this movie, so I felt that this assignment was perfect to show my appreciation for this movie. I decided to create a flip book in which the first thing you see is balloons coming out from the bottom right corner floating towards the top left corner. Once you are almost done flipping, the house begins to appear and at last the house floats off the page. I really enjoyed doing this project. I also found it interesting to learn how to sew this little flip book together. I chose to use a lot of pages so at times it was difficult to pull the needle through the holes, luckily I managed to do it with some help from Professor Glenn (Thanks Glenn) . Unfortunately, I could not upload a video but here are some pictures.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

